Iceland Part 3


Nail in fencepost securing barbed wire.

I hadn’t taken photographs for ten years and I wasn’t yet into birds. So I focused the lens of a borrowed camera (thanks Mike and Karen) on the things I wanted to remember, no matter how small or seemingly mundane. The images became a visual diary.


A group of sheep wandering in a landscape that easily dwarfs any creature that sets foot upon it. Epic.


Knot in dead branch.


Earlier, when I first arrived in Reykjavik, I took a walk. The tide was out.

11 responses

  1. Beautiful series of shots. Thanks.

    May 3, 2012 at 4:47 am

  2. Truly lovely shots. The nail in the fencepost is especially attracting. Thanks for posting these.

    May 3, 2012 at 5:07 am

  3. Beautiful – I remember the first time I flew to Europe and had a layover in Iceland. I was amazed that Greeland was white and Iceland green (in June).

    May 3, 2012 at 5:44 am

  4. Beautiful images. I still want to visit some day.

    May 3, 2012 at 7:32 am

  5. nanjim1959

    I am enjoying your photos…..hard to beat the simple way of life…many thanks…

    May 3, 2012 at 7:54 am

  6. brunoferreiragoes

    Thank you for your photos. Beautiful landscape!

    May 3, 2012 at 3:35 pm

  7. Breathtaking pictures – the sheep dots in the landscape is divine. Love the simplicity of the knot on the branch…

    May 4, 2012 at 6:26 am

  8. Thanks for sharing. I have never seen photos of Iceland. It looks so peaceful. Beautiful place.

    May 7, 2012 at 9:00 am

  9. You have a good eye.

    May 7, 2012 at 9:12 pm

  10. I wish I were the herder of those sheep…and an alchemist, why not?

    May 7, 2012 at 11:04 pm

  11. These are a lovely collection of images.

    May 19, 2012 at 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

